top of page

Blog: Fanatical confession.

Updated: Mar 14, 2022

☕️🌺 Shared Appreciation or Explained obsession; The book “Boba Fett” Season Reflection:


I admit being an old-school western nut in a true sense that when I watch a film, I don't like too many complications. I want to focus on one hero, a mission, and a huge payoff, but I'll settle for a hot princess by defeating a super bad guy. It's kind of like the Lone Ranger. It simplifies the entirety of a show and helps me not overthink the number of protagonists versus antagonists, plot twists, etc. So when I saw Star Wars in the '80s, I got hooked because it blew my mind. The futuristic landscape, architecture, costumes, and characters were new. It was a much-needed format, sort of like a transition from analog to digital with multiple protagonists plus villains.


The downside is that it requires more attention to detail as they're unpredictable twists throughout the film. And even though I went off on different journeys, I kept coming to Star Wars because it was my one sanctuary. Weirdly, and I am speaking from the heart, Star Wars helped shape and mold me into a person. That is why I believe so many people like me out in the world, whose lives are affected by it, have so much love and deep admiration for the beloved franchise. It's a culture and a religion. I will forever be grateful for the years under George Lucas. We all have done our part to support. And in the process, secure a legacy that will echo throughout the ages to come.


Shout out to my boys! Dave Filoni & Jon Favreau.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page