top of page

Blog: Agree to Disagree.

☕️🌺 Dear: Elie Wiesel,


I guess you can say that I was going through a phase in my life. And perhaps I was trying to adjust in my weird way. No one is perfect, as we all have to face an unexpected hardship at some point. However, I do owe some type of explanation for the unannounced departure. But first, I want to be honest. Sometimes I can be vocal, but I am no expert, nor do I claim to be anything that I haven’t experienced myself. That said, I’m among the few who view the world through a strength-colored pair of glasses. Not better, just different, an important distinction to keep in mind. And just because we have unparalleled philosophies doesn’t mean we can’t agree on something.


Ultimately, strong disagreement is where things are positive, and even bad arguments can be tolerated. Good, constructive debates, which include compromises and problem solving, can teach us how to handle our indifference. I know some of you at some point or place in my life. Either good or bad, it doesn’t matter. I was still affected by your presence, voice, demeanor, and personality. All of which help develop a sense of resiliency that manages a strong coping mindset. That we can constructively handle our feelings and masterfully overcome complications.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page