top of page

Blog: An obnoxious Pharmacy technician.

Updated: Oct 30, 2022

☕️🌺 About a week ago, I decided to switch pharmacies closer to my house. So today, I decided to stop by on my way home to pick up some cholesterol medicine. Yes, I did say cholesterol because I love that damn meat, lol. I ran into this smart-ass Steve technician who told me that my insurance (Aetna) doesn't cover the cost of the medication. I said, "What?" He glanced and then started staring at this pretty brunette in line behind me. I said, "Well, it has to be a mistake." He wouldn't let me finish. He cut me off and said sometimes, insurance doesn't cover the cost of medication based on the price, or it could be that my health plan doesn't cover it at all. Then he went on about the policy, blah blah blah, as if he was facilitating a health class, and kept looking at the people behind me.


I said, "Dude, who are you talking to back there?" I'm right here, but most importantly, how could that be? I've been taking the same medicine for about a year with the same insurance plan. He looked at me with a dumbfounded look and kept on insisting that I was wrong. Then he said, "Let me get the pharmacist." I said, "Fine, you go ahead and do that!" While waiting, I called my insurance. They told me that Dildo Steve here ran my insurance wrong. He requested authorization for a non-formulated brand, which is not covered. The medication I needed is from the same family but formulated, meaning it is not generic. Long story short, the pharmacist apologized, gave me my medicine, and reprimanded smart ass Steve . Don't be like here Steve! Fuck you Steve, know your shit!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page