top of page

Blog: A purpose to existence.

✍️ Dear Diary:


Countless ingredients make up the human body and mind, like all the components that make me who I am as an individual with my personality. Sure, I have a face and a voice to distinguish myself from others, but my thoughts and memories are unique only to me, and I carry a sense of my destiny. Each of those things is just a small part of it. I collect information to use in my way. All of that blends to create a mixture that forms me and gives rise to my conscience.


“Life perpetuates itself through diversity, and this includes the ability to sacrifice itself when necessary." Cells repeat the process of degeneration and regeneration until one day they die, obliterating an entire set of memories and information. Only genes remain. Why do we continually repeat this cycle? To simply survive by avoiding the weaknesses of an unchanging system?

"Our effort to remain what we are is what limits us”.

What is the terror of death, that we die with our work incomplete?

What is the joy of life, if we die knowing our task is done?

Is this a common misunderstanding, or the inevitable truth of our very existence?


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page